Product Development (RD) and ChE Opportunities?

longhorns06

100+ Posts
I'd like to get into consumer product development and engineer profession or even a research & development and medical development position. I've really wanted to work for a sporting company like Nike, Adidas since I was young. Though, I haven't had too much success.

I'd like to apply for to any consumer product development/engineer or R&D companies that will consider hiring a chemical engineer. I am a fairly recent grad and have just gained experience in the oil industry. I haven't had any R&D work experience yet. I'd love to follow my passion and pursue the Product Development industry. Could yall advise of companies I should look into?

I am flexible in location. It'd be sweet to be Texas or Cali though.

Thanks for yall's help!
Hook'em

I have a chemical engineering degree and haven't had much luck search for R&D opportunities. Do yall have any recommendation for R&D places to look at, with my background?

Seems like there are a few big companies that hire ChemE's for product development or R&D. Any of your standard consumer product /pharmaceutical companies like Johnson & Johnson or Proctor & Gamble hire a lot of Chemists and Chemical Engineers.

It looks like I will have to be pretty patient in my career search for a Product Development position.

If anyone knows of an available position for a Chemical Engineer, could you kindly refer me to the position?

I have been working for this big company ever since graduating a couple years ago and haven't enjoyed it from the start. I thought with time, the job, opportunities and management would be better, but it has been the complete opposite.

I have been searching for other jobs for the past 3-4 months, but if yall had any connections, I would be more than thankful to use your help. Thanks to all.