Moving to St Pete/Tampa/possibly Sarasota Florida

LondonOllie

250+ Posts
Hi guys, I've been back in the UK almost 3 years and now as the missus has just had a baby, she wants’ to move back closer to her family who live in St Petersburg Florida. We are thinking about heading back to the States around the March time period.

I will of course see if I can transfer with my current company, but if there are no opportunities I will have to look for something else.

I have over 10 years experience in Account Management and currently am a Key/National Account Manager based here in London for a global information management company. Prior to this I worked within the technology industry for Dell and Apple as an Account Manager.

If anyone knows of any potential opportunities in those areas, please do let me know.

I do think that it's going to be quite difficult to find a position when I am still in the UK and I may have to actually be based in Florida in order to secure a position.

What do you all think? Do you agree that it's going to be tough to find a position ahead of time while I am still based in London England?

Many thanks,

Ollie

Florida? You sure about that?? Let me remind you:

cuban-hurricane.jpg

HurricaneIsabel10-17-03.jpg

FrontYardLG.jpg

Are you really sure now?

Well, the Missus spent 15 odd years there. Said they have gone through Hurricanes but not had any damage.

I'll build a house out of bricks.

biggrin.gif

Find an old Sub, that would be better ;-)